J.Lynn Johnston's Blahg!

I love my life! You should too…

July 5, 2002 – Hardeeville, South Carolina

***Originally published as “J.Lynn’s Tour Diary” on Mad at Gravity’s Official Site.***

-It’s Ben’s birthday today! Everybody send him love and gifts! We made
sure to embarrass him plenty onstage at the Hardeeville Speedway today.
We had super-soaker water guns at the show, and went to town with them
in an effort to beat the heat. The crowds love it when we help them
cool off too.

-Our set went well. For some reason my microphone keeps coming
unplugged during every set, so I think I’m going to have to start duct
taping it together so I can really swing it around Roger Daltrey-style.
I had a hilarious moment at the end of Run for Cover. I’d jumped down
into the crowd during the bridge of the song, and when I tried to get
back onstage, I slipped on the puddles our squirt guns had made. My
hand slipped off the edge, and I fell onto the back of one of the
front-stage security thugs. They had to hoist me back up so I could
finish the song. Thank God for hired muscle…

-On our way out of town, we stopped at a music store in Savannah,
Georgia to get a few supplies. Annie’s Guitars… Anyway, in addition
to having an amazing selection of great guitars and accessories, Annie
apparently has some accessories of her own. Like a penis. It was a bit
odd, talking to a dude with diamond earrings and fake boobs, but s/he
was really cool to us, and totally hooked us up with some great deals.
So go buy stuff from Annie the Trannie…

-I’m spending my friday night sleeping! It’s about stinkin’ time!

Love and slumber,
=j.lynn

July 5, 2002 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

