J.Lynn Johnston's Blahg!

I love my life! You should too…

Virus… And Idiots…

-This stupid MyDoom junk is making me crazy… I mean… First of all, I am a die-hard Mac user, so these virus programs are never written for me or the other 5% of computer users who use Macs. But seriously… I’ve gotten more than 500 emails in recent days because some moron who had my email address in their computer downloaded this dumb MyDoom thing.

-How hard is it? You get an email in your inbox that says it was “undeliverable” to an email address you don’t recognize, and has a file attached to it with a really vague name. Uhm… Did you send that file to someone in an email? No? Delete it, MORON! How many strangers do you get emails from in one day? If it ain’t junk mail, it’s a virus. Both are rediculous. It’s not THAT tough to figure out.

-The MyDoom virus is a witty one. It actually INVENTS email addresses to write in when it sends itself to people. My administrator account for JLynnJohnston.com has been completely bogged down with emails to and from accounts like “Mary@JLynnJohnston.com” and “Joe@JLynnJohnston.com”… And I’m sure the virus is writing those same nonexistent email addresses in the infected mail itself to try to fool people into thinking that “Mary@JLynnJohnston.com” thought they might enjoy a new screen saver…

-Rule of thumb here, simpleton… If it ends in .exe, .pif, .zip, etc… DON’T download it! I can’t believe people are STILL so computer illiterate that they STILL download unexpected files blindly. But hey… There’s one born every minute…

Love and inbox inundation,
=j.lynn

February 12, 2004 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

