J.Lynn Johnston's Blahg!

I love my life! You should too…

Midnight Gardening

-Can anybody explain to me why I felt the urge to trim shrubbery at well past midnight tonight? Seriously… I think I have issues.

-My dog started barking… I went out with her to investigate… On the way, I kinda got mobbed by some overhanging oleander. I was annoyed enough that I immediately grabbed the hedge clippers and started whacking away… The oleander was first. Then some unruly bougainvillea… Then the ivy where the rats like to hide… And finally this big unknown half-tree-half-shrub that is now shaped like a perfect sphere on a stick…

-About an hour later, I started laughing uncontrollably… At myself. There are enough lights outside that I could see everything… And I was doing a great job with it, if I do say so myself. But what the hell? Why didn’t that compulsion overtake me during DAYLIGHT hours??? Then at least I could have gotten a tan…

Love and scissorhands,
=j.lynn

June 19, 2004 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

