J.Lynn Johnston's Blahg!

I love my life! You should too…

***Official Dork Alert***

-It’s official. I am a nerd. I just spent my Friday night fixing my computer.

-It was the CD/DVD drive. It just didn’t react when I put in a disc. So after doing a bunch of software tests, I realized that it must be a different problem. So I pulled out my screwdriver and had a field day.

-After about an hour of pulling everything apart with the drive, I found the problem. A tiny little spring had come loose and lodged itself right on top of the laser sensor. It took about another 35 minutes to get it all back together. There went the “prime hours” of my night. All over a silly little spring…

Love and total nerdiness,
=j.lynn

September 17, 2004 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

