J.Lynn Johnston's Blahg!

I love my life! You should too…

Blacked out the Lady KilLeR!

The previous owner had left it out in the sun for 6 months, unridden and uncovered, before he sold to me…

-In addition to the predictable maintenance stuff of gettin’ ‘er back up to roadworthiness (fluid flushes/changes, etc), I just couldn’t stand to parade the thing around with her once-proud red plastics faded to pink.

-Solution? BLACKOUT!

-Acerbis supermoto front fender, eBay steals on the side panels, and a couple of cans of satin black Krylon Fusion spray paint for the rest…

She’s gone from this:

KLR650 Before

http://www.flickr.com/photos/nerdbox…7621195905945/ (set)

To this:

KLR650 After

http://www.flickr.com/photos/nerdbox…7621850393575/ (set)

-I’m waiting on my new set of D606 knobby tires and front turn signals still (stockers stripped out when I pulled the front fairing off to paint it), but I figure she’ll be plenty meaner when I’m finished with the makeover…

Love and blackouts,
=j.lynn

August 7, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

